Armin van Buuren – Mirage The Remixes out now!

Armin van Buuren – Mirage The Remixes out now!

June 17, 2011

The biggest project Armin has ever worked on, has now been translated. His fourth artist album, ‘Mirage’, contains two years of hard work and creativity, coming together in 16 tracks. Collaborations with Christian Burns, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Ferry Corsten, Adam Young, BT, Guy Chambers and many other gifted artists, as well as several stunning solo-instrumentals,  was the musical journey that Armin completed.

That journey now leads to a new destination: ‘Mirage – The Remixes’. The album that received 2 golden records and was praised for its musical fusions and surprises, was remixed by some of today’s biggest producer talents. All with their own strengths, point of view, style and source of inspiration, they’ve delivered a new interpretation of one of its 16 jewels. ‘Mirage’ has been held in front of the mirror, and now sees its audio reflections revealing brand new sounds on ‘Mirage – The Remixes’.

Remixes by Avicii, BT, Dash Berlin, Jerome Isma-Ae, 16 Bit Lolita’s, Tocadisco, Kyau & Albert, W&W, Ummet Ozcan, Ralphie B, Arctic Moon and many other talented producers have put ‘Mirage’ into a bright, new light. ‘Mirage – The Remixes’ is there for everyone who wants to explore the other side and character of the album. Whether you love uplifting trance, steamy hot house or deep-rolling progressive, ‘Mirage – The Remixes’ indulges you with a new façade to every track you already loved.

Download now on iTunes or Beatport, or order the 2CD at

Checkout the playlist for previews.

01. Drowning (Avicii Remix) (feat. Laura V)
02. Feels So Good (Tristan Garner Remix) (feat. Nadia Ali)
03. Youtopia (Blake Jarrell Remix) (feat. Adam Young)
04. Minack (Orjan Nilsen SuperChunk Remix) (vs Ferry Corsten)
05. Not Giving Up On Love (Dash Berlin 4AM Mix) (vs Sophie Ellis-Bextor)
06. Take A Moment (Shogun Remix) (feat. Winter Kills)
07. Orbion (Max Graham vs Protoculture Remix)
08. These Silent Hearts (Ralphie B Remix) (feat. BT)
09. Full Focus (Ummet Ozcan Remix)
10. Virtual Friend (BT Remix) (feat. Sophie)
11. This Light Between Us (Orchestral Version) (feat. Christian Burns)

01. Virtual Friend (16 Bit Lolitas Remix) (feat. Sophie)
02. Down To Love (Kyau & Albert Remix) (feat. Ana Criado)
03. Mirage (Alexander Popov Remix)
04. This Light Between Us (Armin van Buuren’s Great Strings Mix) (feat. Christian Burns)
05. I Don’t Own You (Andy Moor Remix)
06. Take A Moment (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix) (feat. Winter Kills)
07. I Surrender (Sebastian Brandt Remix) (feat. Cathy Burton)
08. Take Me Where I Wanna Go (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) (feat. VanVelzen)
09. Coming Home (Arctic Moon Remix)
10. Neon Hero (Original Mix) (feat. Christian Burns & Bagga Bownz)

Bonus tracks:
01. Orbion (Eco Remix)
02. Youtopia (Tocadisco Remix) (feat. Adam Young)
03. Youtopia (ReLocate Remix) (feat. Adam Young)
04. This Light Between Us (Dabruck & Klein Remix) (feat. Christian Burns)
05. Take Me Where I Wanna Go (Chris Schweizer Mix) (feat. VanVelzen)
06. I Don’t Own You (The Thrillseekers Remix)
07. These Silent Hearts (W&W Remix) (feat. BT)
08. Love Too Hard (Roger Shah Pumpin’ Island Remix) (feat. Jessie Morgan)
09. Minack (Mark Sixma Remix) (vs Ferry Corsten)